Conference Season Updates

I am beginning to wind up my projects at UCLA and transition to my new lab at the University of Alberta. The end (or beginning, depending on your perspective) is in sight!

CANS poster

Canadian Neuroscience poster. Click the link at the end of this post for a higher res file.

I am also gearing up for the last conference season as a postdoc. Unfortunately, I wont be able to attend the American Pain Society Annual Meeting, as I usually do. This year, it falls two days before my wedding, and my future-husband has threatened mutiny if I leave.

I will be making my triumphant return to the Canadian neuroscience research scene via the Canadian Neuroscience Meeting at the end of May. I’m looking forward to returning to my old PhD stomping grounds in Montreal and reconnecting with old colleagues. I will be presenting some new research delineating a gut microbiome-brain connection in opioid dependence. We are just getting ready to send the paper out for review, and I look forward to getting feedback. Here is a sneak peak at CANS poster.

 

 

Leave a comment